“Cannoli” Cone

20140606-153946-56386270.jpg
Being italian, I have the weirdest craving for cannoli’s from time to time (along with other fatty and yummy desserts). Although I could fit a regular cannoli into my day, I have no control and would probably eat about 5. I researched basic cannoli recipes and they are basically all the same. Here was the healthier version that I made. This is for one cup only (like I said I have no control sometimes)

Ingredients
• 1 ice cream sugar cone
• 1/4 cup low fat ricotta cheese
• 2 T nonfat plain Greek yogurt
• 1 packet Splenda
• 2 T fat free redi whip
• Splash vanilla extract
• 1/2- 1 T mini chcolate chips

Directions
Simply mix everything together (save some chips for the topping). You may want to add more sweetener based on preference. Scoop mixture inside the sugar cone (I probably could have used two cones but I was out of carbs for the day). Top with additional chips and enjoy!!

20140606-154223-56543197.jpg
Macro breakdown for one cone
Calories: 155
Fat: 5 grams
Carbs: 21 grams
Protein: 10 grams

Leave a comment