Open-Faced S’mores Sandwich

Alright all my s’mores lovers, have I got a creation for you! Since I have gotten the Cellucor s’mores protein, I have been trying to think of an amazing dessert. Welp, I did it! OMG it was so good and most of all EASY! Here is what you’ll need….

20140608-211712-76632715.jpg
Ingredients
• 1 slice of bread
• 2 T non fat plain Greek yogurt
• 1/2 scoop Cellucor s’mores protein
• 2 T Jif whipped s’mores peanut butter
• 5-10 grams mini marshmallows (I used 5, if I had more carbs left I would have used more!)
• Sweetener if needed

Directions
1. Place plain non toasted bread on a tin foil lined greased baking sheet.
2. Mix together the protein powder and yogurt in a small dish. Add sweetener if desired.
3. Spread mixture onto the bread.
4. Place in toaster oven at 350 for about 8 minutes.
5. Take out of oven and spread on Jif and place marshmallows on top.
6. Switch the toaster oven to broil and broil until marshmallows have browned (keep an eye out so they don’t burn!)
7. Let cool slightly, or you will burn your mouth. Just like the real thing.

20140608-212315-76995921.jpg

Leave a comment